Mahler: Symphony No. 10 in F sharp major

Performing with: Seattle Symphony

“You may be surprised by Thomas Dausgaard’s force and conviction as a Mahlerian. This exceptional issue from the Pacific Northwest ought to be a game-changer for all concerned.”


Recording of the Month - September 2016

Here, by an exceptional command of long-term tempo relationships Dausgaard manages to unify the symphony into single whole. Without loss of intensity, it emerges as not only a psychological document but an orchestral classic – fully realised by the Seattle Symphony, long an adventurous outfit but here sounding like one of the world’s great orchestras.

BBC Music Magazine



A powerful and moving document of unforgettable live performances of Mahler’s Symphony No. 10, in the performing version by Deryck Cooke, with the Seattle Symphony under Principal Guest Conductor Thomas Dausgaard.


Mahler: Symphony No. 10 in F sharp major
1. I. Adagio
2. II. Scherzo. Schnelle Vierteln
3. III. Purgatorio. Allegretto moderato
4. IV. Scherzo. Allegro pesante – Nicht zu schnell
5. V. Finale